Advertise to the femaleSOCCER world     +44 (0)7970 948667
Promoting & supporting worldwide participation in girls and women's football
[Pinned teams]
ID: 14937

New article

Erling Haaland and Sam Kerr win Football Writers' Association awards

Manchester City striker Erling Haaland and Chelsea's Sam Kerr have been named men's and women's footballer of the year by the Football Writers' Association (FWA).

Norway's Haaland has scored 51 goals so far in his debut season for City.

Of those, 35 have been in the Premier League, breaking the league's record for most goals in a season.